Ohio | Workers Comp
Legal Question
If someone is injured on the job, does the hospital automatically file a worker's compensation claim? or is the employee responsible for filing?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Michael Benson |
A worker, an employer or a provider can file a workers' compensation claim on behalf of an injured worker. The First Report of an Injury, Occupational Disease or Death (FROI) will require:
If you are an injured worker -Injured Worker Name -Injured Worker SSN -Injured Worker Mailing Address -Injured Worker Home or Work Phone Number -Date of Birth -Date of Injury/Disease -Gender -Occupation or Job Title -Description of Accident -Type of Injury/Disease and Part(s) of Body Affected -Employer Policy Number
If you are an employer -Injured Worker Name -Injured Worker SSN -Injured Worker Mailing Address -Injured Worker Home or Work Phone Number -Date of Birth -Date of Injury/Disease -Gender -Occupation or Job Title -Description of Accident -Type of Injury/Disease and Part(s) of Body Affected -Employer Policy Number -Place of Accident or Exposure on Employer’s Premises -Date Hired -Date Employer Notified
If you are a provider -Injured Worker Name -Injured Worker SSN -Injured Worker Mailing Address -Injured Worker Home or Work Phone Number -Date of Birth -Date of Injury/Disease -Causality Indicator -Gender -Occupation or Job Title -Description of Accident -Type of Injury/Disease and Part(s) of Body Affected -Employer Policy Number
|
Top Attorneys in OH
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Rendigs, Fry, Kiely & Dennis LLP
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 87
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-02
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Berry, Kessler, Crutchfield and Taylor
Moundsville, WV
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-20
McKenzie & Snyder LLP.
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-30
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Daniel K. Dismuke, Attorney at Law
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-20
Law Office of Frank X. Gresley, LLC
Parma, OH
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-14
Anthony Castelli Attorney
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-04
Search Questions and Answers


