Oklahoma  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/26/04, 5:19 pm

Legal Question


Death By Homicide

A file was discharged because the victim was 35 & the person he was wrestling with was 17. (The 35 year old died.) I'm told that a medical examiner's report states it was ''Death by Homicide'' and that he was choked to death. Wouldn't the police department make an immediate arrest using what the ME's report showed? Why would they wait a year and half later to make an arrest? Were they waiting for him to turn 18? Can the police department do that?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search