Oklahoma | Criminal Law
Legal Question
more time for your crime cause of past
my friend was recently charged with knowingly concelling stolen property; a feloney of up to 5yrs. state claims to have a witness but they cant be found, my friend has a past criminal record (last one was back in 1989 w/ 3 others before then all being burglary 2nd degree). 16yrs later this one....my question is can he be given more time, more than 5yrs, if found quilty. does the 3 stricks and youre out law apply here. if so why don't they point that out on the charge itself....ei; knowingly concelling stolen property; a felony with past felony convictions?????
please help!!!!!!will my friend spend the rest of his life in jail?????


