Oklahoma  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/16/04, 9:46 pm

Legal Question


Am I In TROUBLE ?

I am 22 YOA. I am on probation for domestic A & B. I have 4 months left on my probation. Recently, my neighbor ask my girlfriend to pawn an item valued over $100.00 in a local pawn shop. She did so. I was with her. She received $40.00 for it. Later we found out the guitar was stolen from a residence close by. The persons involved in the theft of the item have former convictions and have spent time in prison. I am in fear of my life. The local police Identified my girlfriend and have us on video at the pawn shop. Had I known the item was stolen, I would have discouraged her from involvement. Now I am in jeopardy of violation of probation because I was with her. I want to tell the police the story. But The investigator is making no deals with me. I can not afford an attorney to represent me. I am living in a section 8 housing project and am unemployed. I am afraid I will be arrested monday 10/18/2004 when I talk to the investigator at the police department. I am a victim of circumstance. I knew nothing about the item, now I may lose my freedom. Can I be arrested for this unknowing involvement ? If I witness for the police against the thieves, do you think I will be arrested for being at the pawn shop ? PLEASE ADVISE ASAP..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search