Oklahoma | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Unauthorized use of Motor Vehicle 5 years ago
Approximately five years ago, my fiance was riding in a vehicle that was being driven by another male, with a female rider. They were pulled over and all three arrested. All charged with unauthorized use of motor vehicle. The driver got 5 years deferred and the girl got her case dismissed. My fiance spent 2 weeks in jail, a bail bondsman bailed him out and when it came time for court, she was supposed to take him, she called and said the case had been dismissed. He went five years and got stopped for no seat belt, had a warrant and now he is in jail with a $25,000 bond. The jail has not given him an attorney yet. Will they let him out on PR or just lower his bond, will he have to sit in jail longer after his court date on the 21st. I cannot get a bondsman to get him out because they think he is a flight risk, and he is not. We do not know what to do.


