Oklahoma  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 11:25 am

Legal Question


My husband is a police officer in a small town, we are new to the area. I feel like my child is being bullied by other classmates and school personnel. For instance, My daughters teacher told my husbands boss ( the Mayor ) that my child was boy crazy and she didnt have to tell her the rest. My child is 12 years old. She is a good kid, and no i dont believe she is " boy crazy " . Should a teacher be talking about my child to the Mayor of the town? Other things have happened also, too much to explain here. Thank you for your time.


question bubble
11/15/09, 12:03 pm

Legal Answer


This is not really a legal issue. People will talk (gossip), and it's not illegal. I would file a complaint report with the school board against the teacher for inappropriate behavior.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search