Oklahoma  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
5/08/07, 12:12 pm

Legal Question


Job Dismissal

So, I told my job that I was planning to leave at the end of July for graduate school. Within in one day of notice I was told I'd not be needed any longer. There had been NO mention otherwise of not being needed...ever.

What can I do? I now have no job and only two months left before I move. The liklihood of finding a new job for two months is not likely. Can I sue for discrimination? Anything I can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search