Oklahoma  |  Education Law

question bubble
3/06/00, 10:52 pm

Legal Question


falsification on a legal document

the principal at our school, a few years back told us to sign a document saying our daughter needed speech . this would allow the school to get funded. she was under 4 and in the pre-k pgrm. this would keep us from paying. i asked if this was illegal, he said no. however the speech teacher said it looked illegal because she didn't need speech. he said if we didn't sign we would not be able to have her there. we have not felt right ever since the incident. the teacher has since left. what do we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search