Oklahoma  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/07/11, 5:42 am

Hi,

I am an international student from Nepal. I entered to US on august of 2006 with an F1 visa. After that I went to university here in US for 3 years sponsored by my sister who is a US citizen. And on fall of 2009, I had to drop out of my college due to some personal as well as financial problems and ever since I haven't been enrolled to any colleges or universities yet. So my status as an F1 student is totally messed up.

I have few questions. I have learnt about applying for a US permanent resident through family. As my sister is already a citizen and my mom holds a green card, do I have any chances of getting approved for green card if I do my process through my family? I was 19 when I entered US but I am 24 now. If Yes, through which family member should I apply? Does my present status creates impossible scenario?

Thank You.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search