Oklahoma  |  Mediation

question bubble
2/24/09, 2:52 pm

Legal Question


quit claim deed questions

I have a friend who is depressed and possibly bi-polar and delusional. After some time in a psych ward and getting the proper meds, she asked me if she could put her house in my name so that her sister couldn't take it from her and that she was going to will it to me upon her death anyway. So we went to the county clerk and did a quit claim deed to put the house in my name. A month or so later she went off her meds, and told me that a friend of hers who is a ''psychic'' told her that ''a friend who is helping you keep your house is going to kill you''. I an fairly certain this is a delusion. After that she tells me that she wants the house back in her name. I agreed. So we go back to the county clerk to do another quit claim deed where she proceeds to tell them that I forced her to put the house in my name, that she wasn't in her right mind when she originally signed the house over to me. So I decided that I wasn't going to just go thru with it, that I would get some advice first. I need to know can I legally keep the house and evict her and how? Or should I just force her to hire a lawyer to get the house back? I don't care if i get the house, i just want to know what i could be facing


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Italiano

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Chinese (Simplified)

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Chinese (Traditional)

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Deutsch

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in French

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Spanish

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Japanese

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Arabic

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Russian

flags quit claim deed questions I have a friend who is depressed in Hebrew