Oklahoma  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
9/09/09, 4:52 pm

Legal Question


My claim was denied with the Board of Veterans Appeals on August 27, 2009. Should I file a Motion for Reconsideration with the Board of Veteran Appeals first or file an appeal directly with the United States Court of Veteran Appeals in Washington, D.C.?


question bubble
9/30/09, 3:47 pm

Legal Answer


Do not bother at all with filing for a reconsideration. They virtually NEVER grant them. It will waste your time. Unless you have very unusual circumstances, there is no reason to do it. Go ahead and appeal before your 120 days are up, and feel free to contact me at fight4veteransrights@yahoo.com if you have more questions. Good luck,

Jill Mitchell

Jill Mitchell

Heard & Smith, LLP 3737 Broadway, Suite 310 San Antonio, TX 78209

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search