Oklahoma  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/10/11, 8:49 am

We have a copy of the original trust of our uncle but cannot find the original. our uncle is not in a condition to redo the trust. will we have a problem administering the trust upon his death.

1 Answer


Answered on: 12/15/11, 8:51 pm by Marsha Dixon

If your uncle is of sound mind, you can have him to review the trust and sign off on this copy with his original signature in the presence of an official notary public and witnesses.

This notary can authenticate this signature and assure that the trust recognized upon his death.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search