Oregon  |  Disability Law

question bubble
7/12/10, 8:29 pm

Legal Question


about chronic conditions. I have diabetes and have filled out a form for chronic conditions stating I may or may not miss 3 days or more a month. I missed the 3 days and in that time I had to do blood testing to figure out why I was so sick with this condition. I then had to go back for an office visit to discuss my situation. I brought a note from the doctor and my HR safety rep said it was not acceptible because I am only allowed to miss 3 days a month. She denied my claim for FMLA is this legal? She said according to the rules even if I have a note from the doctor that it was related to my diabetes and I would need to fill out another form stating I will be gone 3 or more days a month in addition to occassional office visits. I have never had this problem before and if I missed that many days I always brought a note from my doctor and it was approved. I have been battling this individual for some time now about all of my FMLA claims and was wondering what to do about harrassment because no one else in the company has had to deal with all these problems


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search