Oregon  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
6/09/05, 7:37 pm

Legal Question


Options When Unfavorable Ruling, Inaccurate Facts Used by Judge.

What are the options when a case has an unfavorable ruling? Can you list for me? I've heard of an Appeal, Mistrial, are there other options? How are they effective? What if the judge makes grave factual errors in the phrases he uses to base his decision, (which facts we can prove because some witnesses statement, and our supporting documents are misquoted to our detriment in his decision.) He didn't read documents that were in our favor, yet refers to sections that are against us. What if the judge allows in questionable testimony, hearsay, and completely ignores credible witnesses? If we went the route for an appeal, is there any way to get help toward the bond, or is there coverage for the bond required? Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search