Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Oregon

I lived with my girlfriend in Oregon in a house that we both paid for and our names were on the lease. I moved out quickly and was able to take very little of my things. She now will not let me get any of my stuff. She has changed the locks and tells me she got rid of most of it. I ask her all the time but she always says no. it's been a little over two months now. What can I do?

Asked on 9/24/13, 2:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call the police to accompany you to the house to get your stuff. She has stolen your stuff.

Read more
9/24/13, 2:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now