Oregon  |  Education Law

question bubble
4/18/07, 4:19 pm

Legal Question


Caveat Emptor, or reasonable expectation of good quality education

It has gradually become apparent to my daughter that her school, Western Culinary Institute, is not as fabulous as they advertise. She writes:

you know your being ripped off when...

when they forget give you a class....or 2

when teachers that used to work here say now that they work at OCI they can go to sleep with out feeling like they've ripped someone off

when someone who has been here since July asks you what a scallion is

when you spend 3 weeks in math but no one relates it to food

when adds say WCI need not apply

when you pay for a logo, but never get to cook with lobster

when your teachers don't want to come into work

when you could have spent the same amount of money and gone to a different school for more then 2 years

when you can sit around and list off all the reasons why you are being ripped off

My biggest concern is that she is seeing people discriminating against WCI grads, and this will impact her employment prospects. Is there anything that can or should be done?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search