Oregon  |  Education Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 2:18 pm

Legal Question


i missed two weeks of school last month and one day this month because i was ill

now they said that if i miss anymore they will fine us $1000 dollars is that even legal


question bubble
11/22/09, 9:20 am

Legal Answer


No, it is not legal. Is your school a public school? Is it a private school? If it is private, do you have a contract with the school? Does the contract state that you can be fined $1000 for missing class. I think not.

Daniel Meek

Daniel W. Meek Eugene, OR 97219

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search