Oregon  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 1:44 pm

Legal Question


On 2-27-06 my wife filed for divorce. I was served. Only condition was that she receive 50% of my monthly retirement payment. There were wittneses to her request for only 50%. Upon reaching my retirement qualification, instead of my payment. I received notice that she had filed a "qualified domestic relations order" without informing me, demanding 100% of my benifits. We were married over 20yrs. How can I recover my 50%?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search