Oregon  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/08/99, 5:50 pm

Legal Question


Childrens rights in custody matters

I am trying to locate information regarding childrens rights in custody matters for the state of Oregon. At what age do the courts consider old enough to state where the child wants to live? Are the childs view of this any use in custody matters? What type of situations would be considered "threatening" to a child with other parent (i.e...excesive drinking, unstable home life..etc)? Is there a way to petition the court for change in custody when these circumstances arise and what type of "proof" will the court be looking for. Children are in a very unhealty attmosphere and it's not good for their mental growth. Please send my any web sites as too where I can locate this information, have been trying to find out about this for two weeks now and must not be looking in the right areas for the information needed. Thank you for any help you may give.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search