Legal Question in Immigration Law in Oregon

my mexican boyfriend is 17 and is trying to find a way to live up in the states. he is illegal, but has no where to stay in mexico. his mother passed away a few weeks back and now hes trying to live up here and finish school. we are going to get married but im not old enough yet. is there any way he can come up here?

Asked on 3/14/11, 8:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Latangie Williams Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless he has an immediate relative that can sponsor him for a greencard, he may want to try a visitor's visa. However, he can only stay up to 6 months with that.

Read more
3/14/11, 8:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now