Oregon  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/30/11, 2:15 pm

i have been employed by the same place for 6 years. Just the last few months i have been sent upstate to the university for medical care causing me to miss work.. my employer says even with my FMLA and doctor notes backing up why i was missing work they are terminating me for attendance. Is this legal and do i have any defense? or just the way the world works?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search