Oregon  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/19/08, 10:00 pm

deposit

My room mate moved out and my husband and I stayed at the apartment. The real estate company will not give her half of the deposit back and now she is demanding that I give her half the deposit back from my pocket. she is threating to sue me for it. DO I have to give her the deposit? Will she win in court if I don't?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search