Oregon  |  Legal Ethics

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/02/10, 11:11 am

Three of my close relatives entered into an "oral" agreement to run a park-like (open space) locaiton in support of a new and varied food cart operation (many carts). They were asked to secure a liquor license for this area, which they did. They are also are putting their own food cart in this area. Upon securing the license the owners told them that they changed their mind and are hiring a "promoter" to run this open-air area.

Question: Do they have any legal right to pursue this in the civi court?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search