Oregon  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
2/27/02, 2:43 am

Legal Question


Legal Malpractice

I am inquiring to see how much validity we have

against a lawyer who misrepresented himself

during contract negotiations. When I signed on

with my present employer, I sat down with my

employer and a lawyer who stated that he was

representing the shareholders of this PC. I

thought he was representing my best interests

since I was signing on as a shareholder. Now I

am in the middle of a contract dispute, and have

been told by my present lawyer that this lawyer

acted unethically in representing both myself and

my employer. For the entire term of my

employment, this lawyer has sent various items

marked ''confidential'' and has acted on my behalf.

I never signed a disclaimer, nor did this lawyer

indicate that he was representing the owner and

that I should seek independent counsel for

myself. Do we have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search