Oregon  |  Telecomm Law

question bubble
9/14/09, 6:54 pm

Legal Question


Qwest is telling me that we have a 36 month contract with them and that to change our service we will be breaking contract and that we will be required 300.00 per line to disconnect some of our lines and change service. We didn't sign a contract but on the bill it is call a 36 month commitment.

can we get out of this.


question bubble
9/20/09, 3:09 am

Legal Answer


Ask them to provide you with the written contract that you signed. If they cannot do that, then they cannot prove that you agreed to such a contract. If they resist changing your service to what you want, tell them you are going to phone the Oregon Public Utility Commission and also that you will file a formal complaint there. Tell them you know that, if you file a formal complaint, the Commission is required to conduct an investigation.

Daniel Meek

Daniel W. Meek Eugene, OR 97219

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search