Oregon | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
my mom resides in oregon shes currently in a hospital in arizona she has memory loss i need to file for guardianship which state would i file in?
my mom resides in oregon shes currently in a hospital in arizona she has memory loss i need to file for guardianship which state would i file in?
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence D. Gorin, Atty. |
If she is going to be returning to Oregon, the guardianship proceeding should be established in Oregon (not Arizona, where she is at the moment, presumably on a temporary basis).
|
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-22
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-11
Gresham, OR
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Fair Oaks, CA
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-27
Novato, CA
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-27
► May a trustee/executor of a will change the percentages stated in the will regarding...
► My sister died after a six month illness. She left $500 in the bank and they want...
► My personal representative on my will has died. I want to cross out his name and add...
► My daughter's father passed away in april.My daughter is 17.He was remarried, but...
► In Oregon, a living trust has some death notice requirements that will typically...
► My fatuer-in-law wants to establish a living trust and transfer ALL of his assets....
► My father passed away in 1993 My father passed away in 1993. He was remarried to...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Oregon| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press