Pakistan | Family Law
Legal Question
I have filed for khula (divorce) from my husband of 4 years on 3rd July 2009. The case is still in court. He proceeded to make a case of Guardian and Ward act alongwith Conjugal Rights case against me. I would like to know what rights do I have over custody of my 2 and a half year old son. I would like to have custody of my child.
Another issue is that the judge hearing my case was suspended a few weeks ago, now wha will happen? Who will take decision and how long will it take for decion to be taken. My husband keeps insisting on reconciliation, but I am unwilling to go back to him at all. Please tell me how to proceed.


