Pakistan  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/15/09, 8:13 am

Legal Question


i am currently married to my husband and expecting a female child ....i have however made up my mind for khula due to many reasons....now the problem is my father is planning to hand my daughter over to my husband although she isnt even born yet..i know my husband would have been okay with me keeping the daughter in case of khula but my father wants me to abandon my daughter for the first three or four yrs.....the reason being my education...my father is exremely insistent over the fact that i should get a good professional degree and secure myself a good independent career and then he wont have any objection to my keeping the baby...i want to ask if its possible to claim the childs custody back once i abandon it..i mean i cant even imagine abandoning my first child ever...she isnt even born yet...but my father convinces me by saying i'll get her back once iam independent career wise...do you think he has any ground in his statement?will the court consider that the mother has a very hard time living away from her first child ever?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search