Pennsylvania  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
3/05/09, 3:37 pm

Legal Question


Arbitration

Is there any legal remedy subsequent to an arbitration (American Arbitration Association) ruling when it is discovered that the opposing party in the arbitration gave untruthful testimony. The issue at arbitration was potential patent infringement and patent value related to an original patent estate sale to the defendants. The defendants argued successfully that the patent value was low when in fact they knew this not to be true; they had already licensed the plaintiff's patent to third parties for tens of millions of dollars. The defendants declared in the arbitration hearing that the patent estate was worthless when in fact it was worth millions. This later fact was not discovered until several years later, well after the arbitration.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search