Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/20/05, 8:50 pm

Legal Question


''Bank Account Garnishment''

Recently I found out that my checking account had a writ of judgement served on the account by an attorney. This had the funds in the account frozen, and my paycheck which is is deposited directly also froze. The bank gave me the name of the attorney that served the writ on the account for judgement, and his telephone number. They also told me I have 20 days to resolve this issue with him. I have tried repeatedly to contact him to no avail. What should I do? I do not even know who the creditor is, or why or when the judgement was obtained. At This moment I have no money because of this-what are my recourses? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search