Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/04/10, 7:26 am

Legal Question


My brother was named executor in our father's will. Probate opened in Calif in 2004. Estate of over $1 million still open. We've taken some early distributions, but brother wants to voluntarily step down as executor and name me the new executor. He doesn't want anything more to do with handling the paperwork, etc. I'm willing to do this so we can get the estate closed and distribute the rest of the assets. What's the most efficient way to do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search