Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

i was charged with petty larceny for not paying a deny's bill in sc......over 3 years ago......i live in pa and i was wondering if it would show up on an employment backround check

Asked on 9/20/09, 10:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Gibson John W. Gibson, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it was a restaurant check it was probably a summary offense and I doubt if it would show up. If you were fingerprinted, etc., it might though.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/09, 2:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now