Legal Question in Traffic Law in Pennsylvania

cop pulls me over in small town claiming that someone on the highway called in and said there was a speeding motorcycle on the highway. no license plate number was given just the color of my motorcycle and jacket i was wearing. needless to say they never were able to get in touch with this so called caller. is there a crime here??

Asked on 5/31/12, 12:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Solomon Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not against you. The police would have to have a witness willing to come to court and able to identify you. Otherwise there's nothing they can do.

Read more
6/01/12, 5:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now