Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

divorce and asset division

In my divorce decree it states my ex receives the van we had owned. It is 4 yrs later and my he never took my name off the title. Would I be liable if he was in an accident. How can I get my name off the title? We live in different states

Asked on 5/30/07, 10:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jan Butler Jan R. Butler
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: divorce and asset division

Yes, you could be liable if he has an accident. To get off the title you will need to take him back to court and have court order him to re-title the van.

Read more
6/04/07, 4:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now