Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

Me and a friend have s bank in our names can that friend touch my money without my knowledge ANd not get into any trouble.

Asked on 12/29/11, 11:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Berman Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A joint bank account ( account with more than 1 name) can be "touched" legally without the other person on the account's permission.

Mike

Read more
Answered on 12/30/11, 7:18 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now