Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/15/11, 9:04 am

I signed a short term rental lease for a vacation property. The duration was one week for $6000. The wednesday before the onset of the lease i sent an email canceling. At that point I had given a $1000 check for security deposit. After re reading the lease, i had overlooked the fact that not only was there not a countersignature from the rental agent but not even a signature line for him to countersign it. (meaning it is probably SOP for not countersigning). Is this enough of a loophole to get out of the lease as he could have been doublebooking the property due to the non binding status of the non countersigned short term lease.....thx!

1 Answer


Answered on: 6/15/11, 3:10 pm by Glenn Brown

Was there a cancellation policy or procedure?


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Real World Law, P.C. 6774 Market St Upper Darby, PA 19082

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search