Pennsylvania  |  Disability Law

question bubble
3/19/06, 9:04 pm

Legal Question


Is this a disability?

Well my school won't let me participate in sports. My doctor will give me the sign off to play but as long as the parents and school disctrict understand the risk which is about about 1/1,000,000 to 1/1,000. I am a asymptimatic Wolf-Parkinson-White Syndrome patient. Basic sum down is there is extra tissue on my heart which can affect the heart's natural electrical flow and this can cause my heart to beat really fast and pass out. The question though is this considered a disability? If so, in a court of law is this a strong enough case to sue the district over?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search