Pennsylvania  |  Disability Law

question bubble
5/29/09, 2:35 am

Legal Question


Fmla

I have been denied intermittent FMLA the reason was not explained to me. I was only told I am not eligiable. I returned to work after a 5month LOA post open heart surgery, The end of June 2008

and my manager has refused any accommadations to help me. Such as splitting up twelve hour days. Because of a number of post op complications which included a spinal tap for nerve damage pain. Periodic episodes of congestive heart failure where I experience swelling of my legs, abd and shortness of breath. I am also a unstable Insulin Diabetic on high doses of insulin. My employer has had me fill out the papers three times with my physician. They avoid answering any questions concerning my rights, they find fault in my performance, I have experience unwarrented work scrutiny, Falsely accused of misconduct and given unreasonable assignments. I missed a total of 5 days since I have returned back to work June 21. I have received a written notice for a number of issues that they have turned around and made false accussations. I have worked at my present employment for 10 years and have never had these problems before my open heart surgery. I have been a Nurse for 23 years and have an excellent work history.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search