Pennsylvania | Disability Law
Legal Question
My husband passed away in 1995. I have not remarried. I am now disabled, why can't I draw on my husbands social security since he worked much mor than I did.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terrence Valko |
Question How does a disabled widow or widower become entitled to benefits?
Answer Benefits may be payable to a widow or widower with a disability if the following conditions are met:
He or she is between ages 50 and 60. The widow or widower meets the definition of disability for adults. .
A widow or widower cannot apply online for survivors benefits based on their disability but he or she can get the process started by completing an Adult Disability Report and contacting Soc Sec Administration or your trusted local SSD/SSI lawyer.
Good Luck.
TV
|
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
McLaughlin Law Offices
Paoli, PA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-07
Search Questions and Answers


