Pennsylvania | Disability Law
Legal Question
knee replacement
wife was awarded wc,went back to work lite duty,they are harrassing her and have a camera at her folding station,is this legal.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terrence Valko |
Re: knee replacement
The filming is reprehensible but not unlawful since few employees have an expectation of privacy.
Maybe the workers' comp case can be settled for a lump sum and your better half can move on to a more enlightened employer. Is she owed a partial disability rate due to fewer hours worked or a lower pay rate? What does her Doc have to say about al this?
Good Luck.
TV |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
McLaughlin Law Offices
Paoli, PA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-07
Search Questions and Answers


