Pennsylvania  |  Disability Law

question bubble
2/21/08, 9:19 am

Legal Question


Can a private school deny entrance to my son because of his disability?

Can my 4 year old son, who has high functioning autism, be denied entrance to a private school based solely on his diagnosis of high functioning autism? Can they deny entrance to his aide? He currently attends a daycare affiliated with the school where he is doing very well, but we have been told that his aide will not be allowed in Pre-K.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search