Pennsylvania  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
1/24/03, 5:49 pm

Legal Question


police taking advantage

please help us! friends of mine recieved a stolen road cone though they didn't know where it came from or who's it was. 2 years later the police know on their door, claim its theirs (there are no marks on the cone) and fine my friends $600. They plead not guilty and are told if they do that then they will be charged with a misdemeanor rather than a summary offense. What should they do? We feel as though the police are taking advantage of these guys who are only 21. THanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search