Pennsylvania  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
10/14/04, 2:09 pm

Legal Question


appeal small claims

i filed a claim against a collection agency for violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. i lost (dismissed w/o prejudice) because the judge said he did not have jurisdiction in Federal law cases, it should go to federal court. i since found out that under 28 U.S.C. section 1331, ''the district courts shall have original jurisdiction arising under the Constitution, laws, or treaties of the United States.'' i want to appeal the discision, how do i proceed or do i have to go to Federal Court in Pa. thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search