Pennsylvania | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
have to file complaint in 20 days
had judgement i appealed it and court said i need have complaint filed in 20 days , how do you do that or where can i get forms
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David L. Bargeron |
Re: have to file complaint in 20 days You probably filed an appeal from a Magistrate judgment to the Court of Common Pleas. If you are the Plaintiff, you must file a new Complaint in the Court of Common Pleas. I suggest that you review the Pa. Rules of Civil Procedure and practice guides at your local law library. Pa. has specific requirements for pleadings and you must follow those rules. You should look into hiring legal counsel to assist you.
My office can provide draft complaints for your use. Please provide additional information for a free price quote.
|
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Levin & Zeiger LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Law Offices of Caro Kinsella
Deerfield Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 209
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-08
Narcisi Law Offices, P.C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-16
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


