Pennsylvania | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Would bankruptcy help me?
I have a really high morgage payment and I gotten behind on it. I had asked the state Hemp program for help and they gave me a second loan to ''catch up'', Now I have not had enough money to pay them and the original morgage. so I am months behind on both payments. The only other debts I have are furniture payments, and a high legal bill from a custody battle. I am working and barely make ends meet without the morgage payments, I talked to one attorney that said I would have to give up my house.. would filing bankruptacy help me or do I surrender my home?. I am a single mom with 5 kids in the home and have nowhere to go. please help.


