Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/07/05, 5:48 pm

Legal Question


Cancellation of Debt

Hi, How do you file for cancellation of debt?? I know the consequences. These amounts become taxable and a 1099C is issued. I understand that I can also pick and choose the cards I would like to cancel and it is not the same as bankruptcy therefore I will not loose my home. Who do I need to contact to file for cancellation of debt. Thank you in advance for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search