Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Pennsylvania

If a couple is planning a divorce, but are in terrible debt and were told they should see bankruptcy lawyer, which should they do first? Divorce or file for bankruptcy.

Asked on 10/01/13, 10:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ellis Klein Young, Klein & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should consult with both so that you can figure out the best plan. You both can file one bankruptcy together until the divorce is final.

Good luck

Read more
10/01/13, 10:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now