Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/07/07, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


Credit cards are sueing us in the next 20 days

We filed bankruptcy in 1998 due to wife's medical problems. Due to medical problems, I am disabled and have had no income at all for the past 5 years. I am currently in the middle of an re-appeal for SSD.

Wife's income only covers our utilty and basic needs.

Now we have been served 3 notices that credit cards are sueing us in the next 20 days. We have at least 2 other cards that are deliquent also. Can we file bankruptcy again? We own our home ( due to a inheritance) and 1 car. We do not qualify for a home mortage as she doesn;t make enough. What are our options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search