Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/22/01, 2:28 pm

Legal Question


Should I file bankruptcy?

I had taken out several small loans and used credit cards for purchases. I owe close to $19,000 and seem to be getting farther and farther behind.I have been paying these bills for about 6 years. I realized that I could no longer afford the payments and started working with a debt consolidation program that promised me my payments would go down to $300 a month.

I paid the company an inital payment and then was told my monthly payments would be $531 per month. Is there another way to pay back these debts or should I declare bankruptcy? My credit is already ruined.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search