Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/24/01, 11:09 am

Legal Question


Can I keep my house if I file bankruptcy

I am drowning in credit card debt. I am current, but only because I continue borrowing to pay them. I can cotinue paying my mortgage payments but cannot continue the credit card payments. I go further into debt each month. Total credit card debt is approx. eighty thousand.Is it possible to declare bankruptcy and still keep your home? Please advise,I am losing sleep.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search